Episode One Aesthetics   3 comments

In terms of interest, this level was pretty lacking. I didn’t redesign the level, I’m keeping it in because at that point, I was mostly practicing. I did make it a whole lot more aesthetically pleasing, as you can see in the screenshots. This level has come a long way, and was one of the most edited from version to version, I believe. Anyway, I’ll show you the main points of the aesthetics. What do you think?

I added rocks on the grass.

I added chains and grass to the blocks.

Posted March 12, 2012 by olliejay in Uncategorized

3 responses to “Episode One Aesthetics

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Much better.

  2. You know what was the least aesthetically pleasing part of that level?
    Single-res sprites.

Leave a Reply

